Whole Lotta Candy

December 1st. LET THE HOLIDAYS BEGIN!!

I hope you all haven’t forgotten me…I know I took a lengthly break. But hey. At least I’m one trimester done with being a freshman! ;D 

You guys know how this goes: as soon as Christmas starts rolling around, brands come out with lots of value sets or little stocking-stuffer type products. I was at the Clinique counter the other day, and this cute threesome caught my eye. It was SO adorable!

IMG_7529

If you guys have stuck around on my  blog for even a little bit, you’ll know I’m a girl who is totally lip product obsessed! A set with three mini chubby sticks (usually 17 bucks each), all for $25? I am sold.

This set comes with “Pudgy Peony”, “Voluptuous Violet”, and “Two Ton Tomato”.

Or, the fuchsia one, the purple one, and the red one.

I don’t know if it’s just me, but I hate the name “Two Ton Tomato.”

IMG_7534

 “What are you wearing on your lips?” “Oh, it’s ‘Two Ton Tomato’.”

Blechhh.

Anywayyyys. The colors have different payoffs, so here’s the jist of it:

Pudgy Peony: A great fuchsia/berry shade. Most pigmented of the three.

Voluptuous Violet: Sheer purple gloss.

Two Ton Tomato: Pretty red tint that you can build up to higher intensity.

 IMG_7536

The colors don’t last particularly long, either, so I find you have to reapply them. I don’t really mind. The formula is extremely moisturizing, perfect for the cold winter air.

I hope you guys had a lovely  Thanksgiving holiday. Love you guys!

DUECES.

x

8 thoughts on “Whole Lotta Candy

  1. That’s a great deal and the colors are so pretty 🙂 I have to agree with you on the name “Two Ton Tomato,” that is neither appetizing nor appealing in any way 😛

Thoughts?

