4 Fave Summer Lippies!

Hi everyone! ❤

If you have stuck with me for a while, you know how I feel about lipsticks and glosses.

I luuuuuuv dem.

Anyway, summer’s coming to a close, so why not share some fresh, summery colors that I loved this season??

LET’S GET MOVIN’.

So for starters, I’m going to show TWO drugstore lippies first, then two high-end. My top drugstore lipstick choice is Revlon Super-Lustrous Lipstick in “Coral Berry”, a sweet, candied coral color that is totally reminiscent of MAC’s “Vegas Volt”. It’s creamy and fresh, perfect for a day of lounging at the beach! Image

Next, I chose a drugstore gloss that is really easy to top on anything. I picked out NYC’s Liquid Lipshine in “Nude York City” because it complements my skin tone really nicely. It’s that perfect, beachy nude that looks great on anyone! Plus, I love the applicator; it applies the color nice and even.

Image

NOW, let’s check out two high-end lip products :3

Not gonna lie, it was a hard decision.

First, as a lipstick, I chose one from Clinique, that’s a really easy color to wear. It’s Clinique Buttershine Lipstick in “Fresh Watermelon”, a nice, deep red-pink with some sparkle. It glides on deliciously, and illuminates your pout with a light glossy look, positively beautiful! To be honest, this summer I didn’t wear a lot of lipstick, but I love this color. It gives your mouth a “I just drank fruit punch” look, very kissable.

clinique-colour-surge-butter-shine-lipstick-fresh-watermelon-

My high-end gloss is one from MAC. Truth be told, the only high-end glosses I own are from MAC, because there’s some KILLER drugstore glosses out there!!! I picked a lustreglass in “Wonderstruck”, a warm, shimmery pink. I like it because it’s got an opaque look on the lip, so you can just put it on and go. It’s effortless, it’s long-lasting, it’s perfection. AND it smells like cupcakes!

mac-lip-care-4-8g-0-17oz-lustreglass-wonderstruck-women

If you guys want a post on back-to-school fashion AND makeup, let me know in the comments. :}

I’m so sad summer’s almost over!!!!! We have to make the best of it, right?

Buhbye, darlings.

x

8 thoughts on “4 Fave Summer Lippies!

Thoughts?

