I Have A Secret…

Can I tell you guys a secret?

Well…I suppose it’s more of a quirk.

And I have a lot of freaking quirks.

ANYWAAYS. I have this…umm…quirk. It’s something I do all the fudgin’ time. I honestly hope I’m not the only one who does this, because then I’ll feel realllllly weird.

But, whenever I’m over at someone’s house (usually someone I don’t visit too often), I’ll…um. I’ll look through their makeup.

I’ll read every bottle, open every tube of lipstick and marvel at the color, pick through each potion and lotion like a nosey freak. BUT, I do NOT do this for the purpose to be nosey! In my opinion, makeup tells a LOT about a person. Are they the shampoo-hoarding types, or do they secretly have a double for every lipgloss? Are they the lip-balm-and-clear-mascara types, or do they have their counter buckling under the weight of cosmetics from Dior, Chanel, and Estee Lauder?

Because I have a huge fascination with beauty, I will admire each brush, each compact, with an astonishing curiosity. THIS is what they put on their faces?

Then, when I’m done, I’ll put it all back EXACTLY how it was before, wether strewn about, or tucked neatly into a little makeup pouch.

I especially loved doing this when I was a little girl. Beauty has always been a source of fascination for me.

I can still remember a time not long ago, when I was a teeny lil munchkin, with my first tube of lipstick and palette of eyeshadow. The lipstick was very pink, very glittery, and smelled very, very sweet, and I distinctly remember wearing royal blue or lime green on my eyes. YIKES!

…..Anyway I though I just might want to share my um “quirk”.

Do any of you guys do anything similar? I hope so. I just thought I should share. :}

Peace!!

x

7 thoughts on “I Have A Secret…

  1. I do that too! I’ll generally ask to swatch their eyeshadows and they’ll give me this look o.O But it really does say a lot about a person!

  2. I know exactly what you mean! I have found a way to do this without seeming odd too 😉 haha I interview a lot of my friends for my blog that way I can take pictures of and play with their makeup but since I am writing a blog post about them it seems normal enough to them haha

Thoughts?

