Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

Hey my Curly-Fries! ❤

So, I bought this yesterday on a total impulse.

Ever since this came into stores, I’ve watched (and read) a million reviews on this stuff! I read every qualm, claim, complaint, and opinion. And I bought a tube of this stuff anyways, being same old ignorant Isabella.

So, anyway, it’s a cute product, right? You can’t deny the packaging.

Image

The packaging is a simple tube with pink bubble lettering, but I was a total sucker for it. It looks so fresh and pretty, right?

It reads exactly: “8-in-1 Beauty Balm Skin Perfecter.

1. Blurs imperfections

2. Enhances

3. Brightens

4. Adjusts to skin-tone

5. Smooths

6. Hydrates

7. SPF 30 protects

8. 0% oils and other heavy ingredients”

Okay, first off, I will address every single one of these claims.

When I put it on, it felt super light and…kinda like a balm on my skin. Creamy and a bit tacky. Ugh. Well that’s not something I like, right off the bat.

So, the claims are pretty exaggerated, I mean, Maybelline makes it sound like the holy grail of the drugstore. It does make my skin look pretty fresh, but before I put on powder I looked QUITE dewy. And I’m not a fan of dewy.

Plus, I had to put on a few layers before it actually looked like there was anything on my skin.

I have to admit…I’m on the fence, guys! Have any of you tried this BB Cream? I’d love to hear in the comments!

TTFN. Ta-ta for now!

x

3 thoughts on “Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream

  1. I’ve had this for awhile, and I really don’t like it. 😦
    The claims are DEFINITELY exaggerated.
    I wanted to like it, but it just didn’t work out between us. haha
    I’ve got my eyes on the Tarte BB Cream.

Thoughts?

