Mission G.N.O!

G.N.O: (Noun.) Definition: “Girls Night Out”, a gender-exclusive activity where women meet to engage in social activities.

Initiative: Have a good time.

So my girlfriends and I went out on the town to a oh-so-fabulous masquerade ball to celebrate Earth Day! I felt like I should share some pictures because our costumes were AUUHMAYZING.

My friend Kaylie went as an “Aristocat”.

IMG_3226

IMG_3073

My other friend, Katie, went as a penguin!

IMG_3255

IMG_3225

And I went as a Phoenix!

IMG_3224

IMG_3089

The ball was FAAABULOUS. There was music, dancing, disco lights, and a cute boy who we called “Mr. Hot Sweatshirt Guy” (but we didn’t have the guts to talk to him!)

Anyways, the food sucked, but throughout the night we felt unexplainably glamorous. My friend Kaylie and I brushed glitter on our collarbones, chest, and back, so that when we danced our skin sparkled like diamonds.

(Because we danced so much, I wore Converse under my dress and not heels. Shhhh!)

IMG_3229

IMG_3221

We left at 11pm and went home to eat chips, gossip, rip off our uncomfortable dresses, scrub the makeup from our faces, and  remove all of our clunky jewelry.

It was an amazing night.

IMG_3254

Talk to you later, darlings!

x

Thoughts?

