MAC New York Apple

Ello, Curly-Fries! ❤

I’m SUPER surprised that hardly anyone talks about this lipstick, so I thought I should share its amazing awesomeness with y’all!!

DSC03548

FIRST OFF, it’s one of the most sultry, wearable reds I’ve ever seen, and it’s a frost finish!

P.S: When I say frost, I don’t mean like pure chrome. It’s soft, and in all the right places!

But anyway, the color’s unique. On my skin, it really looked like a juicy, dark-berry red. NO glitter detected, even though it’s pretty sparkly in the bullet, just a light “glossy” look in the center of my bottom lip and a little on my top lip.

IMG_3256

I have a couple other MAC Frost shades, and some can be a little dry. This one was not DRY, in fact, it sat quite comfortably.

To be honest…I bought this shade on an impulse. When I got it in the mail, my first thought was: “Oh gosh, another red lipstick. Great.” I mean, I already have MAC Red so I thought I was set…but this is more subtle.

It’s subtle..yet captivating! I like how it has a touch of mauve-sparkle along with a soft golden tone, it’s complex and it shows!

I recommend you check it out…fo’ serious. It’s great.

x

2 thoughts on “MAC New York Apple

Thoughts?

