MAC Candy Yum Yum, Y’alls!!

Hello my darlings!

I recently bought some MAC lipsticks in the mail, and the legendary “Candy Yum Yum” was one of them. Let me tell you…it is CARAAAZAYY-bright!

IMG_2966

I mean, HOT DAYYUM look at that bullet!

It’s glowing FRICKIN’ neon!

..how is this supposed to look good on my face?

I got a HUGE recommendation from Tyme The Infamous on Youtube, who raved over this lipstick.  Of course, she was a woman of color, and it looked great on her.

However, it is nearly neon. On some of us, chances are it’ll look pretty strange.

IMG_2974

As you can see from the swatch, it is an intense hot-pink with a purple undertone. It’s supposed to be a matte formula, but it’s more like a velvet finish that isn’t too drying.

In Tyme’s words, “It’s like MAC pigment on the lips.”

When I put it on, I was expecting to feel so glamorous! But the sad thing is…I’m not sure if the color works on my skin.

IMG_2987I mean, it makes my lips look really full…

But what do you guys think?

OVER ALL: This is a fun lipstick and will add great variety to your collection! I suggest you try it on first, though, because it looks different on everyone.

If you’re a darker-skinned girl, chances are it’ll look STUNNING on you!

P.S: Sorry for slacking off and not reviewing this for a while. Everything’s a bit hectic right now.

Love you guys and talk to you soon! Pinky-swear.

See ya, Curly-Fries.

x

5 thoughts on “MAC Candy Yum Yum, Y’alls!!

  1. That color looks GORGEOUS on you. It DEFINITELY works with your skin. 🙂
    Hope life eases up on you soon! I know how annoying a hectic life is.

Thoughts?

