Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse

This is my first cream-foundation I’ve ever tried, and gurrrll, I must say, it is FABULOUS.

I bought it in a previous Wal-Mart haul, and HAD to share it’s amazingness. Truthfully, I bought it mainly for experimentation.

dream-smooth-mousse-ultra-hydrating-foundation_pack-shot-crop

I got it in the color “Classic Ivory”, which is a perfect match for my fair, neutral skin.

The packaging is sort of wonky, because you’ve got a compact on top for the sponge, THEN a twist-off bottom for the cream product. And no mirror for touch-ups!

dreamsmooth2

But aside from that, the product is GREAT. It provides a smooth, creamy coverage that’s about medium-intensity. The product is very emollient and moisturizing, which is great for dry spots.

DISCLAIMER: Just because the product is called “Mousse” doesn’t mean it’s mousse-like in texture. (It’s not at all!)

Anyways, I ran a couple experiments with this and was quite pleased. On my combo skin, it lasts quite well without powder, which I was really surprised at. The finish is interesting: it’s really luminous but not dewy, sort of like fresh, clean satin.

But anyways, this is truly a wonder. It doesn’t cake, streak, splotch, or oxidize, a problem I have with many drugstore foundations. If you were curious about this product before and it sounds like it’s for you, GO GET IT ASAP. ❤

Among all my fancy high-end lotions, potions, powders, and liquid foundations, this little sucker’s going to squat right in the middle of them all.

I love it.

IT’S GOT THE OFFICIAL GIRLY SEAL OF APPROVAL.

x

8 thoughts on “Maybelline Dream Smooth Mousse

  1. I want this, I need this!!! But I live in Belgium and they don’t sell the color “classic ivory” there!.. All maybelline shades are too dark for me. 😦

  2. I tried this way back when I was in high school and loved the finish it gave! Unfortunately, my skin did not like the formula at all and I broke out horribly after a few days. So not fun! I’m glad it works for you though! :]

Thoughts?

