FOTD

Well technically, this is a “face of yesterday.”<3  Haha

I wore this today, but it’s nearly midnight so I guess it’s “yesterday”. If that makes any sense.Image

This look is very no-fuss. I went to the zoo, so I didn’t exactly “pull out the big guns”. I just popped on some coverage, a dab of eyeshadow, and a topping of gloss. Simple, easy-peasy.

Image

I apologize…I can make extremely strange faces. Hopefully this squinty-eyed, puckered-lipped, peace-signed one above didn’t scar you for life.

My coverage wasn’t great..I used Maybelline’s Fit Me Concealer in #10 dotted under my eyes and on a few problem areas. It has a powder finish, so no powder was needed!

Image

As you can see, I have a light lilac eye and a shimmery, cherry-pink lip. When you see the lips up close, they really are super GLITTERY.

I was going out with the family, so I didn’t want to put on the cat-eye liner, falsies, and dramatic lipstick. It wasn’t like I was going to be walking the red carpet…more like modeling for a spring Vogue photo shoot, or a first date, or school. I wanted to look fresh but NOT overdone.

Image

So my eyes were kind of a mix of palettes. I was short on time, so I just kinda winged it.

I used an Estee Lauder Double-Wear ShadowCreme in “Gold Dust” all over my lids and up to my brow bone to provide a warm base. Then I piled on Urban Decay’s “Sin”, “Fishnet”, and “Stray Dog”.

Image

On my lips I just used a lip balm as a base, but you could use anything from Chapstick to MAC’s fancy shmancy lip conditioner. Then, I used MAC Lustreglass in “Wonderstruck”. It’s soooo glittery and wonderful!

And just for fun, I’m going to include what I put in my travel bag.

ISABELLA’S TRAVEL BAG 

Soooooo we were at the zoo for a pretty long time. Afterwards we ate, then stopped at Dutch Bros, then Walmart, and by the time we got home I was soooo tired.

When I’m at the zoo/fair/airport/mall/ect., I HATE lugging around a huge bag unless there’s somewhere to set it. I planned ahead this time though, and only had a small wristlet.

Image

It was just big enough to hold everything I needed. Which was:

Oil blotting tissues

Lip gloss for touch-ups

Hair ties

Small dental floss

Cell phone

To me, that’s all you need on the go. Sure, a little pressed powder wouldn’t hurt, but hey, I was at the ZOO. It would seem stupid to run off somewhere looking for a bathroom to touch-up your powder when your looking at elephants and other beautiful creatures!!

Lip gloss isn’t as much of a hassle to reapply in public.

If you guys have any questions or anything of that sort, leave it in the comments. I honestly really enjoy hearing your guys’s opinions and feedback. Did you like my look?

‘Night!

x

Thoughts?

