Inspired Outfit

Today, because I was very bored, I decided to piece together an “inspired” outfit. An inspired outfit is basically a look that someone or someTHING inspired me to make!

I just watched “My Week With Marilyn.” Marilyn Monroe is such a classic beauty icon, and wore a lot of gorgeous things. (Short review on the movie: The actress played her extremely well! Check it out when you have the chance!:} )

So, first off, I chose a swimsuit, not a dress, for a more beachy look.

Image

It’s the “Magicsuit Solid Gabby One-Piece Swimsuit” from Soma.  It just has that vintage pin-up feel, and reminds me a lot of one that Marilyn wore! Marilyn+Monroe+black+bathing+suit

Next, I picked out some high heels! It’s all about the shoes, ladies!

Who could rock heels with a swimsuit? Marilyn could!Image

I know everything looks very “basic black”, but Marilyn was the epitome of classic. These are the “High Heel Platform Pumps” from Peltz Shoes.

And last, I chose a pair of black, vintage cat-eye sunglasses from RetroCitySunglasses.   Image

Add some red lipstick, and that’s the cherry on top of a fabulous outfit. ❤

(I like to use MAC’s “MAC Red”.)

 Image

Hopefully this outfit wasn’t too boring for you guys!

tumblr_lsvbw5XzuL1qjijbbo1_500

See you all next time!

x

2 thoughts on “Inspired Outfit

Thoughts?

