Small Beauty Haul

WELCOME, welcome, one and all, to Isabella’s short beauty haul! I promise to keep it short and sweet!

BUT FIRST, I have quite a tale to share with you.

When I went out and found these things, I was quite…um…apprehensive. I bought them at a factory outlet mall, in a place called “Cosmetics Company Store”.

It was a very shady place, the testers were all MUTILATED, (the cream shadows were either dried out or completely melted, the lipsticks had chunks taken out of them, ect.), plus, all the cosmetics were really dirty. Everything was smeared with mascara, including some of their makeup pouches on display, and some brands (example: MAC) had products from old lines that were discontinued YEARS ago.

Anyway, I walked away with two items I’m very happy with. Thankfully.

One was from Bobbi Brown (my first product from her line!), and the next was from Smashbox.

 

The thing I got from Bobbi Brown was a “pot rouge for the lips and cheeks”, in the color “Raspberry”, a wonderful, rich, berry color. It’s great.

Image

As you can see, it comes in a cute compact that’s small enough to fit in your jeans pocket. The color that comes off can be quite rich, or sheer, depending on how you layer it. I prefer the “stained” look. Thanks to the moisturizing formula, it makes you lips look really full, healthy, and soft. IMG_2559

 (Sorry for my pasty, winter skin! Hopefully this spring break I can get tan!)

The next thing I picked up was a Smashbox “eyelights” palette in “Flash”.

4a1ad4ae854fc79df48100ba3333a657_best

It has classic Smashbox packaging: Very sleek, matte, and black, with the signature “Smashbox” across the front. The colors are beautiful, and they include a light, golden peach, a mauve pink, and a mossy green. They come off rich, metallic, AND can be used wet or dry! HOLLA!

Anyway..I’m really happy to share my haul with you (plus reviews!) I hope they were helpful!

Mwah. Tootles!

x

Thoughts?

