My “Wishful Thinking” Spring Outift

It seems like all the spring trends are always bright and blah: patterns, bright colors, statement shoes, bright eyewear, and the like. Let me tell you a secret, ladies…You don’t have to depend on the guidance of fashion mags for what to wear!

During the sunny, crisp days of spring, there’ so much inspiration in the weather and nature! Here’s my “wishful thinking” spring outfit WISHES, and WANTS:

First off, I found this hair bow on Etsy.com, my SAVIOR for all things cute and unique!

Image As you can see, it’s a very soft, delicate pattern, with very soft, delicate colors! The pearl accent adds to the vintage touch, and it looks girly without being TOO “little-girlish”.

I also LOVE LOVE LOVE the color mint for springtime!! Seriously. Mint is soo refreshing, sweet, and screams “Spring! Spring is here!”

Image

I just typed into Google “mint dress” and a bazillion options came up! This one is the “Filled With Merri-Ment Dress” from Modcloth. If I had this dress I would literally die. It’s so adorable!!

Image

Where I’m from, it’s mildly dewy in the spring. I like prancing around in cute little rain boots, splashing in puddles and what not. Doing happy-dances in the rain! Skipping through the damp grass!!! These. Are. So. Sweet. I adore the color…it’s like peaches and cream! These are Hunter Rain Boots from Bloomingdales, in the color “Flame”.

PLUS one jacket! Again, from Modcloth.

Image Meet “The Wheel Tough Gal Jacket”! Paired with the feminine, dainty pieces, it adds a nice contrast because it has a rebellious touch.

Anyway..I hope I didn’t bore you all to death! What are some of YOUR favorite things to wear for spring?

Luv ya!

x

4 thoughts on “My “Wishful Thinking” Spring Outift

  1. Dear Girlywithdacurl,

    This is so beautiful, I just love this creation piece, I adore bows, pink and floral patterns.

    Thank you,you have put a smile on my face!

    Take care,
    Popette

Thoughts?

