Dream Bouncy Blush UN-Hyped

Maybe she was born with it. Maybe it’s Maybelline.

The Dream Bouncy Blush was a sort of craze. Everyone had to buy one. So squishy! So soft! So captivating in its mysteriousness. What was it like? How did it feel?

Well. I finally bought one. (A little late on the band-wagon, I know!) And so I thought I might do a review on it…in the color “Pink Plum”.

IMG_2294

I love how it looks in it’s little pan, it reminds me of a plump, sweet fruit! The color is pretty basic, borderline fresh pink. It’s a cute color, but it’s not something I don’t already have.

IMG_2296

Packaging is pretty adorable as well, but again, EH.

The interesting thing about the Dream Bouncy is the product. It’s creamy, squishy, and acts like a stain to the cheeks. It provides a nice, healthy tint, but it rubbed right off my skin!!!

PLUS, the swatch is pretty weak. It takes a ton of product for good color! :{

IMG_2302

In my  opinion, you’re not missing much not buying these. On dryer skin, these COULD work…but I’m not so sure. It seems like these babies are pretty hit-and-miss. And yet, this is just another over-hype. :{

Have you tried any of the Dream Bouncy Blushes?

What did you think?

Did you like them?

KLuvYa! PEACE!

x

2 thoughts on “Dream Bouncy Blush UN-Hyped

  1. I’ve tried them… I was excited for like five minutes. And then I was sad because after one week of using, the blush was no longer cute… It got really clumpy and lumpy 😦 I ❤ the colors though.

Thoughts?

