The Truth About Baby Lips

Hi prettifuls.

So. Baby Lips. Hmm.

Are you curious about these? I was. It seemed like everyone was either in love, or seriously hating. I jumped right in and bought three colors, “Grape Vine”, “Cherry Me”, and “Pink Punch”.

tumblr_mgl6yis8fR1rq2irqo1_500

Grape Vine: 

This one smelled just like grape Jolly Ranchers or grape Kool-Aid or SOMETHIN. It was a beautiful deep purple color in the tube but came up EXTREMELY SHEER!! Like, so sheer, you could barely tell it was purple. Bleh.

$(KGrHqJ,!qYF!9,1gOtKBQZL1YlBcQ~~60_35

Cherry Me: 

This is basically just like “Grape Vine” except for popsicle-red in the tube. It smelled like Jolly Ranchers and had adorable packaging, but the color was SHEER SHEER SHEER! Blehhhhhhh. Even for a tinted lip balm, it was super sheer.

300

Pink Punch:

This one was the most pigmented. I think it will look the best on lighter-medium skin tones, because I’ve seen a couple reviews of darker-skinned women who think it looked pretty funky. But it’s definitely the most pigmented out of these three, and adds just the most gorgeous, almost lipstick-like wash of color. I love that you can apply it without a mirror. It’s my fave!

maybelline-baby-lips-pink-punch

OVER ALL: 

These are very moisturizing for me. They’re like butter, but compared with the Revlon Lip Butters, the Maybelline Color Whispers, and the new L’Oreal Rouge Caresse Lipsticks, the Baby Lips are almost a joke. They’re okay for a tinted lip balm, but I think, in my opinion, you can find better-pigmented, moisturizing drugstore lippies out there.

x

7 thoughts on “The Truth About Baby Lips

  1. I’m glad I haven’t caved in and bought one of these.
    I trust your reviews and I will stick to my Revlon lip butters. (:
    Great review!<3

  2. I have a few. The grape and punch ones and watermelon maybe? Anyway, I don’t ever find myself using them! I am always wearing either tinted or untinted lipstick/products but never these. They fall short compared to the lip butters and my eos lip balm. Meh. Kat

Thoughts?

