MAC Face and Body Foundation Review

Hey gorgeous human beings!

Because one lovely follower suggested this, I decided to do it, so here’s a review I tried reaaallly hard to not draw out. So let’s go and take a looksie at what this foundation is REALLY like.

**********************************************************************************************************************

I recently went to the MAC counter and bought my very first MAC foundation, like, ever. The Face and Body, babyy!

CultBeautyBuys9_EL_25sep12_pr_bt It comes with 50 ml of product, which is a pretty good deal.

 The bottle is the kind you squeeze, and it comes with a rounded tip that makes it easier to disperse product without it smearing on the cap. It’s totally liquidy, which isn’t a bad thing, but still….liquidy. I put this stuff to the test over the last four days, wearing it with BB Cream, without BB Cream, with powder, without powder, with primer, without primer, ect. Let’s get started!

DAY 1: WITH BB CREAM AND PRESSED POWDER

I used Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm with SPF 45 underneath my foundation to act like a base. The pressed powder I used was Clinique’s Stay-Matte Pressed Powder in “Stay Buff”, which set it really nicely.

To be honest, I wasn’t too crazy about the way it looked with the BB Cream underneath. My BB Cream was matte-ish, and it took away from the healthy, glowing look this foundation gives.

DAY 2: WITH BB CREAM AND MINERAL POWDER 

I used Bare Minerals Matte Foundation in “Fairly Light” to set it. I thought it would add to the healthy look the Face and Body created, but I was WRONG. Where my combo skin was more dry, the mineral powder totally made the foundation look thicker and caky.

DAY 3: WITH PRIMER AND PRESSED POWDER 

The primer (Mirabella from the December Ipsy Glam-bag) and powder definitely made the foundation wear much, much longer. The foundation looked wayyyy more natural than when I wore the BB Cream under it, and I’m sure no one could really tell that I was wearing…well, anything!

DAY FOUR: WITH NOTHING EXCEPT MOISTURIZER

I felt pretty confident about how long it would wear, and it did go for a long time on it’s own. Just because it’s a water-based product doesn’t mean it will sweat off faster or slip and slide; THAT’S foundation-racist. Face-ist.

Of course, I do not recommend this for oily skin. But, on my lightly combo skin, it looked really, really nice, and lasted all day. I only had to blot my nose ONCE!

                   Anyways, to be honest, I’m not really sure how I feel about this yet. I love it on me, but it takes me a while to warm up to certain products.

I put it on with my fingers, but you can wear it however you like. The greatest thing is, you can build it up to medium coverage in the spots you need it. There’s no noticeable shimmer or glitter, and has such a natural, glowing finish! The packaging isn’t that portable, but I like it anyhow. :}

Hope this was helpful!

x

2 thoughts on “MAC Face and Body Foundation Review

Thoughts?

