My Five Favorite Nail Polishes!

ON THIS EARTH, I only have about five real nail polish “favorites”.

I usually let my nails run around naked for the rest of the time, because I’m too lazy to paint them.

When I do paint them, I usually get bored of the color after about a week, but these are nail polishes I really, super-duper love. We’re going from 1 to 5, 5 being my top favorite.

Hehe. Let’s starrrrrt.

#1: 

O.P.I Nail Polish in Strawberry Fields

Image

This color really brings out the golden undertones in my skin, and makes the shimmery, strawberry color pop even more. You only need about one coat, two is fabulous, and by then you have an opaque, juicy, strawberry shimmer that screams summer. It stays on FOREVER too, and looks really smooth on the nail.

#2: 

Essie Nail Polish in Where’s My Chauffeur?

Image

This color is very, very pretty. I love the Essie brand, because they have so much color selection! This color reminded me of cotton candy, or the beach. It was one of those colors that instantly picked up your spirits.

#3: 

Butter London Nail Polish in Trout Pout

butter_london_nail_lacquer_in_trout_pout_shop

This is a very bright, bubbly polish. It looks like a bubblegum pink with a hint of coral, that goes on extremely creamy. It reminds me of something you would wear for a day at the beach, or to the mall with your besties, or SOMEWHERE really fun! It looks very pretty on, and complements a lot of skin tones.

#2: 

Butter London Nail Polish in Fash Pack

Image

This is one of the MOST UNIQUE COLORS I HAVE EVER SEEN. Ever. I know it looks “blah” in the bottle, but on your nails, it can look like a variety of shades.

In different lighting, it can look like a purple-brown, a cool taupe, or a creamy milk-chocolate color, and it’s SUPER glossy. Plus, it goes with basically anything and everything you have to wear!

#1: 

Butter London Nail Polish in Kerfuffle

Image

I know what you’re thinking. “It’s washed-out pink. What makes it so special?”

Well, my friend, this color is very, very beautiful in it’s simplicity. Every girl needs that basic, creamy, ballet pink in their nail polish collection! It’s a true, timeless classic.

x

8 thoughts on “My Five Favorite Nail Polishes!

Thoughts?

