Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner

Oohhh the UD liners. So promising.

The way the ads make them sound is so creamy, so luxurious, a color that won’t budge.

Truthfully, they’re not all they’ve cracked out to be, at least for me, which is a bummer!!

Image

I’ve never sugar-coated things, and this eyeliner is not an exception (regardless of how much I love the brand!). I got it in the color “Perversion”, described as the blackest black, like, ever.

For one: it’s TOTALLY not worth the hype! It’s creamy, sure, but it hardly stayed put on the eye and wasn’t as black as I expected. I’ve never had oily lids, but this eyeliner smeared all around my crease and even on my brow bone, making me look just like a panda.

I got it in the December ipsy glambag a while back, but it wasn’t really working out for me. There’s even some drugstore eyeliners I prefer better than this!!

(If you guys know any really good eyeliners, by the way, let me know in the comments! I’m always open to new products.)

But, anyways, back on topic. This wasn’t terrible, but it definitely wasn’t worth the price.

x

6 thoughts on “Urban Decay 24/7 Eyeliner

  1. How I chuckled when you said the eye liner made you look like a panda hahaha!But you can prevent that from happening again if you try Unstoppable Eyeliner by
    Maybelline it doesn’t smudge,it lasts & it’s waterproof 🙂

  2. The blackest one I have come across ever and stays put like glue (seriously, it’s crazy hard to get off your waterline) is L’oreal’s Carbon Black Extra Intense Liquid Pencil Eyeliner. This stuff is creamy and blacker than black. If you haven’t found one you liked yet, check it out. It’s crazy!

Thoughts?

