My TOP FIVE Makeup Must-Haves

Hello starlets, makeup mavens, and fashionistas everywhere!

I thought I’d share some popular “makeup must-haves” for everyone starting, or building up, a makeup collection! These are popular, all-around good products that I personally really, really, really, really, really, really, really, LOOOOOOOVE WITH ALL MY HEART, but I only picked five (so this post wouldn’t take two days to read).

(But of course I don’t love these products as much as you, that’s ridiculous.)

P.S: Remember these are just opinions :} Enjoooooooooy!

Okay, #1: 

Urban Decay Eyeshadow

 urban-decay-sephora-eyeshadows-2These are the most buttery, delectably-textured eyeshadows I have EVER used, and I swear by them. If you’re looking for a great color-selection, Urban Decay is the way to go. They have great nudes, brights, mediums, darks, and high-lights. Most of their eyeshadows are very multipurpose colors, so you can use them in more places than JUST your eyes. These are amazing.

#2: 

Buxom Lip Gloss

Buxom-Time-To-Shine-1 In my opinion, everyone needs at least ONE of these delectable glosses. They slightly plump, (not sting!), and have a refreshing, sweet mint scent and taste. They make my lips look really juicy, plump, and healthy. I have only a couple of these, and because of the price, they feel like quite a luxury to use. The doe-foot applicator applies product evenly to the lips, and it’s really moisturizing without being slick. If you prefer a long-wearing gloss, these are for you. They have a slight tackiness, and hardly budge!

#3: 

Benefit Boxed Blushes

 tumblr_m1dybjyWAB1qgqgyxo1_500

I know there’s some people that say NARS is the way to  go, but these are the same price, and they have different shades that I find to suit me more. I love Benefit; their brand is just so full of personality! Their blushes come in a lot of gorgeous colors, so there’s always something that works for you. My favorite has to be “Sugarbomb” or “Bella Bamba.”! They give your cheeks a nice, flushed glow.

#4: 

MAC Lipstick

mac-lipsticks I’m not a complete MAC-junkie, but I do really think their lipsticks are something special. They come in so many great colors and finishes, with a light vanilla scent that smells like sugar-cookies or some kind of candy. Plus, they really stay on, and last forever and ever!! (I recommend the Cremesheens, Satin, or Lustre.)

#5: 

Anastasia Brow Wiz

rby-fall-makeover-Anastasia-Beverly-Hills-Brow-Wiz-Sara-please-note-the-full-name-de

I feel like a lot of people forget how important it is to fill in your brows! It can really make a statement by framing your eyes, which, in my opinion, is really super duper important if you want them to stand out! This is a creamy, retractable pencil with a spoolie on the end to blend out the product and groom your brows. Anastasia makes wonderful eyebrow products, but this has to be my favorite of hers.

Anyways, lovelies, thanks for reading. These are all products I really, genuinely enjoy, and if you try them, or have tried them, tell me how it worked out! I’d love to hear about it.

x

10 thoughts on “My TOP FIVE Makeup Must-Haves

  1. I use the Anastasia brow powder and I adore it! I’ve heard brow wiz is great too though, so I’ll have to take a look at it! Have you ever tried Anastasia’s glosses? They’re phenomenal!

Thoughts?

