Hair and Winter Formals

Hello my little cream-puffs!

Okay, I’ll be honest with you, my hair is totally-not picture perfect. It’s a giant, multi-hued, ombre-frizzball of SADNESS. I don’t straighten it, or spray it, or curl it, it’s just naturally wavy-curly-frizzy, a combination I like to call “wacuizzy” (wack-oo-iz-ee.) the most horrendous hair type I know of.

Image

Most of the girls at my school straighten their hair, so it’s all glossy and swishy and long, and they can actually DO STUFF with it!

I going to winter formal this month (the 19th, just 10 DAYS away!) and have NO IDEA what to do with my wacuizzy hair. I bought a dress at this place called “The Annex”. Image

It’s expresso-colored with multi-hued sequins dotted here and there, with a swishy skirt that’s fun to dance and twirl in!

IMG_0727 <—— (This is my little wristlet!)

AND, it’s a high-school formal, (and I’m only in 8th grade!), so I’ll be surrounded by people who are much older than me, which kind of freaks me out. My date totally kicked me to the curb, so I’m going with a few friends instead. I mean, come on, a beautiful dress and nowhere to go in it? What a waste!

Do you think my dress is okay? I have no idea what color to paint my nails, or what jewelry to wear, and my hair is still a complete mess…..and, oh jeez I’m rambling. Anyway, I hope you, (my small group of followers), have wonderful days and I’ll talk to you guys soon!

P.S Sorry if this was a little short. I should probably go start my homework..(I haven’t even cracked open my back-pack yet!).

x

2 thoughts on “Hair and Winter Formals

Thoughts?

